The Chamber

The Winnetka Chamber of Commerce has been serving the Winnetka area businesses and community since it’s conception in 1923.

In 2011, Winnetka Chamber of Commerce merged with the Northfield Chamber to create one active and vibrant chamber: The Winnetka-Northfield Chamber of Commerce.

“The mission of the Winnetka-Northfield Chamber of Commerce is: Supporting and encouraging the development and success of local businesses for the benefit of our vibrant communities.

The newly formed Winnetka-Northfield Chamber of Commerce is over 300 members strong and growing. The combined membership affords its members more services, a larger presence in the community and a stronger voice in the community.

Within each district – Hubbard Woods, West Elm, East Elm, Indian Hill and Northfield– there is pride and commitment to providing quality, value, expertise and personalized customer service. As Winnetka and Northfield’s leading business advocate, the Winnetka-Northfield Chamber of Commerce welcomes you.

The 2016-17 Winnetka-Northfield Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

Executive Committee: President: Rockey Flintermann, Loving Care Pet Services, Past-President: Steven Hirsch, Chicago Commercial Realestate,Treasurer: John Bradley, Raynor Door Company, Secretary: Karen Templeton, League of Women Voters of Winnetka-Northfield-Kenilworth, Executive Board: Executive Board: Anthony Perry, A. Perry Homes, Tom Fritts, Boy Scout Troop 20

Winnetka Directors: Karen Arenson, Coldwell Banker, Winnetka,  Eve Bremen, Coldwell Banker, Mary Cherveny, Winnetka Park District, Kathy Cook, John Q. Cook, MD—Whole Beauty Institute, Jenifer Eichen, Winnetka Thrift Shop, Pam Faulkner, Green Bay Cycles, Keith Franson, Phototronics, Josh Keating, Stacked and Folded, DeDe Kern, New Trier Extension, Bill Leske, First Bank & Trust Winnetka, Carrie Londe, Londo Mondo, Rick Pasquini, Molly Poterfield, J. Hilburn Custom Clothes, Liz Taylor, North Shore Community Bank


Members at Large: Goran Donev, Safe Haven IT, Bob Dupree, CARS of America

Winnetka-Northfield Chamber of Commerce Staff: Executive Director: Terry Dason, Membership and Events: Ann Smith, Communications and Marketing: Deborah Keegan.

Village Managers: Village of Northfield Manager, Stacy Sigman, Village of Northfield Community Development Director, Steve Gutierrez, Village of Winnetka Manager, Robert Bahan, Winnetka Village Council Liaison, Kristin Ziv.